MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Chris Beck
ERA S K
4.19 1 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1990 Birthplace: Commerce, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2012)


Latest News
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Beck struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on zero hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Beck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Chris Beck recorded his first save, allowing two runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Monday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 10 5 4 0 4 0 3 2.33 6.00
2016 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.1 31 18 18 3 17 1 20 1.89 6.39
2017 CWS 2 1 0 - 1 57 0 0 64.2 73 48 46 16 34 3 42 1.65 6.40
2018 CWS 0 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 19.1 18 9 9 3 10 0 15 1.45 4.19
Career 4 4 1 - 3 93 1 0 115.1 132 80 77 22 65 4 80 1.71 6.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 CWS 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 97 92 95 46.15
Curveball 5 83 82 82.4 1.6
Slider 98 89 82 86.3 31.41
Split-Finger 65 91 85 88 20.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.