MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Jack Leathersich
ERA S K
3.60 0 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/14/1990 Birthplace: Beverly, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Jack Leathersich allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Sunday. Leathersich struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Jack Leathersich allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Leathersich struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jack Leathersich did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Leathersich did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jack Leathersich walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Leathersich struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jack Leathersich allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Leathersich struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jack Leathersich allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2 on Thursday. Leathersich struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 11.2 12 3 3 0 7 0 14 1.63 2.31
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 2 2 0 4 0 1 7.50 27.00
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 6 1.15 0.00
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 6 0 7 2.00 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 16.2 16 5 5 0 13 0 21 1.74 2.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 87 94 89 91.7 82.86
Curveball 7 77 72 75.4 6.67
Changeup 11 86 81 83.5 10.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.