MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Andrew Chafin
ERA S K
1.80 0 25
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Kettering, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-8 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Andrew Chafin fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Friday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Andrew Chafin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 13 6 6 0 8 1 10 1.50 3.86
2015 Ari 5 1 2 - 2 66 0 0 75.0 56 23 23 3 30 6 58 1.15 2.76
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 22.2 22 18 17 1 11 1 28 1.46 6.75
2017 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 71 0 0 51.1 48 21 20 5 21 3 61 1.34 3.51
2018 Ari 0 2 0 - 0 35 0 0 25.0 17 6 5 0 12 1 25 1.16 1.80
Career 6 5 2 - 3 207 3 0 188.0 156 74 71 9 82 12 182 1.27 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 207 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 234 96 91 93.3 55.06
Slider 184 85 80 82.7 43.29
Changeup 7 87 84 85.6 1.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.