MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Odrisamer Despaigne
ERA W-L K
5.31 2-0 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CSTDT11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Despaigne struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CSTDT6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CSTDT10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CSTDT11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Despaigne (strained right forearm) - sidelined since April 20 - will throw a simulated game at the Marlins' spring training facility in Jupiter, Florida, on Friday. Manager Don Mattingly said he will likely go on a rehab assignment before returning from the disabled list.
Analysis: Though one of the veterans of Miami's staff, Despaigne has little fantasy value and has posted a 6.14 ERA thus far while working mostly in middle relief.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CSTDT3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CSTDT9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CSTDT9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CSTDT4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CSTDT10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CSTDT10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CSTDT12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.