MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Odrisamer Despaigne
ERA W-L K
6.69 2-3 35
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out four, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-0 on Wednesday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Thursday. Despaigne struck out two, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Monday. Despaigne struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Wednesday. Despaigne struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Friday. Despaigne struck out three, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Despaigne struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Despaigne (strained right forearm) - sidelined since April 20 - will throw a simulated game at the Marlins' spring training facility in Jupiter, Florida, on Friday. Manager Don Mattingly said he will likely go on a rehab assignment before returning from the disabled list.
Analysis: Though one of the veterans of Miami's staff, Despaigne has little fantasy value and has posted a 6.14 ERA thus far while working mostly in middle relief.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Despaigne struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Despaigne struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Despaigne struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Odrisamer Despaigne improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Despaigne did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SD 4 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.1 85 44 36 6 32 0 65 1.21 3.36
2015 SD 5 9 0 - 0 34 18 0 125.2 142 82 81 17 32 3 69 1.38 5.80
2016 Bal 0 2 0 - 2 16 0 0 27.1 32 18 17 3 15 1 17 1.72 5.60
2016 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 0 1 0 0 1.67 9.00
2016 Tot 0 2 0 - 2 19 0 0 30.1 36 21 20 3 16 1 17 1.71 5.93
2017 Mia 2 3 1 - 1 18 8 0 58.1 57 31 26 3 24 1 31 1.39 4.01
2018 Mia 2 0 0 - 1 11 1 0 20.1 22 16 12 1 8 1 18 1.48 5.31
2018 LAA 0 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 18.2 30 18 17 3 11 0 17 2.20 8.20
2018 Tot 2 3 0 - 1 19 5 0 39.0 52 34 29 4 19 1 35 1.82 6.69
Career 13 24 1 - 4 106 47 0 349.2 372 212 192 33 123 6 217 1.42 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 16 24 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .040 .000
2015 SD 34 30 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .067 .097 .100
2017 Mia 18 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2018 Mia 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 LAA 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 19 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 106 78 0 5 1 0 0 1 2 27 0 0 .064 .088 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 397 96 88 92.6 51.83
Curveball 39 78 68 73.2 5.09
Slider 105 85 77 81.8 13.71
Changeup 85 82 76 79.6 11.1
Cut Fastball 140 91 82 86.1 18.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.