MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Mike Bolsinger
ERA S K
6.31 0 39
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 1/29/1988 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Bolsinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Bolsinger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Bolsinger from the 10-day disabled list prior to Saturday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: The right-hander missed the minimum amount of time with a sore knee. Bolsinger (0-3, 5.59 ERA) returns to a long relief role where he won't have any fantasy value, though he could end up back in the rotation if the Blue Jays trade a starter in the coming days.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Bolsinger struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-1 on Saturday. Bolsinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 12-2 on Friday. Bolsinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Bolsinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Toronto called up Bolsinger from Triple-A Buffalo to provide a fresh arm in the bullpen Monday night against the Yankees. Right-hander Glenn Sparkman was designated for assignment.
Analysis: Bolsinger went 0-2 with a 5.61 ERA in five starts for the Blue Jays earlier this season. He was 3-2 with a 1.60 ERA at Triple-A.
May 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Bolsinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Bolsinger struck out two.
Analysis: Bolsinger is 0-2 with a 5.75 ERA in four starts since having his contract purchased from the minors on May 9.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on six hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Saturday. Bolsinger struck out five, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6 on Monday. Bolsinger struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Tuesday. Bolsinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was Bolsinger's first start after having his contract selected from Triple-A Buffalo. He's not expected to remain in the rotation with Aaron Sanchez close to coming off the DL.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.