MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Julio Urías
ERA W-L K
5.40 0-2 11
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220 NFBC ADP: 178.73
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1996 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Urias, the Los Angeles Dodgers' top prospect, needs shoulder surgery and will miss the rest of the season.
Analysis: The 20-year-old is scheduled to have his left anterior capsule repaired Tuesday by Dodgers head physician Dr. Neal ElAttrache. Los Angeles president of baseball operations Andrew Friedman said Urias is expected to be sidelined for 12-to-14 months.
May 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Urias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Urias got knocked around for the second straight start, giving up a career worst run total. The Saturday debacle came on the heels of Urias being tagged for six runs on seven hits in the Dodgers' 9-6 loss to the Colorado Rockies on May 14. He could be sent down.
May 14 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Sunday. Urias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The 20-year-old had surrendered only two runs in 17 innings over his first three starts, but Coors Field is a whole a lot different than pitching in Dodger Stadium or San Francisco. Urias stands a good chance of bouncing back when he gets the struggling Marlins at home on Saturday.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Andrew McCutchen's double in the seventh was the only hit Urias allowed. If he can harness his control, Urias has the look of a future Cy Young winner.
May 4 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Urias allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Urias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season. This was his second start of the season.
Apr. 27 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Thursday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was a solid season debut for Urias, who went 5-2 in four stints with the Dodgers last season. He's allowed two runs or fewer in 12 of his last 14 starts, but has never pitched more than six innings in 16 career starts.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.