MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Brian Flynn
ERA S K
4.70 1 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Owasso, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Sunday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6 on Thursday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brian Flynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Flynn recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Brian Flynn blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian Flynn fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Flynn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brian Flynn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Flynn struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brian Flynn allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Flynn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.0 27 17 17 4 13 0 15 2.22 8.50
2014 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 12 7 7 0 3 0 6 2.14 9.00
2016 KC 1 2 0 - 0 36 1 0 55.1 38 19 16 5 23 0 44 1.10 2.60
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.29 3.86
2018 KC 0 1 1 - 2 14 0 0 23.0 31 13 12 2 9 1 12 1.74 4.70
Career 1 6 1 - 2 57 6 0 105.2 111 57 53 11 48 1 77 1.50 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 4 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2014 Mia 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 95 88 92 59.49
Slider 158 89 83 85.6 40.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.