MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jaff Decker
AVG HR RBI
.200 0 1
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 2/23/1990 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Jaff Decker went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jaff Decker went 2 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Decker scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jaff Decker went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Analysis: After going 3 for 4 in his first game of the season, Decker is 5 for 38 with 15 Ks in his last 12.
Apr. 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jaff Decker went 0 for 5 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Jaff Decker went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 15 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Not long after being called up from Triple-A Nashville, Decker started in center field Saturday and went 3 for 4 with a triple, an RBI, a run scored and a stolen base.
Analysis: A performance like this could give Decker a lot more time in the Oakland outfield after he was brought up while Mark Canha was sent down. Decker was batting .387 over his first eight games with Nashville and .333 with six doubles in 22 spring games with the A's. "He's not here just to sit around. He's going to get a lot of time," Oakland manager Bob Melvin said.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.