MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Tom Koehler
ERA W-L K
6.69 1-7 62
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 238 NFBC ADP: 543.93
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1986 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tom Koehler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Koehler struck out three, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Koehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.78 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tom Koehler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 9-5 on Sunday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tom Koehler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Friday. Koehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tom Koehler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Tom Koehler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Koehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.78 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tom Koehler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tom Koehler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Tom Koehler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Koehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Koehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tom Koehler fell to 1-7, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Koehler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tom Koehler fell to 1-6, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Thursday. Koehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-The Blue Jays have acquired Koehler from the Marlins for Single-A pitcher Osman Gutierrez.
Analysis: Koehler could probably use the change of scenery after recording a horrific 7.92 ERA in 12 starts that earned him a demotion to the minors. The 31-year-old did post double-digit wins with Miami in 2014 and 2015, so he may get an opportunity to be a part of Toronto's thin rotation.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tom Koehler fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Koehler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Koehler is 0-4 with a 10.87 ERA in his last six start sandwiched around a lengthy stint on the disabled list.
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Koehler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tom Koehler fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Koehler struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Tom Koehler fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Saturday. Koehler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Koehler's first major league start since mid-May didn't go well at all, and he's now 1-3 with a 9.00 ERA and a 1.97 WHIP over his last seven outings. The right-hander is obviously hands-off for fantasy purposes unless he somehow turns things around.
May 18 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Koehler (right shoulder bursitis) was taken off the DL on Wednesday and optioned to Triple-A New Orleans.
Analysis: The right-hander had been sent to New Orleans on May 16 after posting a 7.04 ERA in eight starts, though the move was later voided due to the injury.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Wednesday. Koehler struck out five, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Koehler picked up a third straight no-decision while delivering another uninspiring start. The right-hander sports a 6.66 ERA over his last five outings and is lined up to face the Astros and Dodgers his next two times out, which further lowers his current fantasy profile.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Koehler struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tom Koehler allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. Koehler struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Koehler struck out a season-high seven while allowing three runs over six innings Sunday at San Diego to pick up his first win of the season. The right-hander scattered six hits and walked two.
Analysis: Koehler did serve up a two-run homer and has now surrendered six gopher balls in 21 innings, the main reason why he sports a 5.14 ERA through four starts. He'll carry some risk as a fantasy option when he next takes the mound opposite Pittsburgh's Ivan Nova on Saturday.
Apr. 18 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Koehler served up two more homers on Monday as he lasted just four innings, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in a 6-1 loss at Seattle. He struck out five.
Analysis: Koehler has been tagged for five home runs through 15 innings, and nearly as disturbing is the fact he's walked eight while striking out just 10. He issued 83 free passes last year, fourth-most in the majors, but he's never surrendered more than 22 home runs in any of his four full major league seasons.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.