MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Adam Warren
ERA S K
2.35 1 54
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 224 NFBC ADP: 657.13
Position: RPBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 22 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Warren (back) threw a two-inning simulated game Tuesday and was activated from the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Warren went on the DL retroactive to Sept. 3 and was shut down for at least two weeks, but threw a 25-pitch bullpen session Saturday in Toronto prior to Tuesday's workout. He's 3-2 with a 2.40 ERA in 45 appearances.
Aug. 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 11:54 PM PT12:54 AM MT1:54 AM CT2:54 AM ET2:54 ET6:54 GMT14:54 11:54 PM MST1:54 AM EST2:24 AM VEN10:54 UAE1:54 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Adam Warren improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Warren helped the Yankees overcome a 3-0 deficit while continuing his outstanding work over the past few months. The unheralded reliever sports an excellent 0.70 ERA and 0.70 WHIP over a span of 23 appearances dating back to May 27.
Aug. 10 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Adam Warren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 22 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Friday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Saturday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Warren (shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the DL before Tuesday's game against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Warren is a key member of New York's bullpen. He's 2-1 with a 2.23 ERA and 0.80 WHIP in 24 appearances.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adam Warren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Saturday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Adam Warren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adam Warren fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adam Warren blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Warren matched his total of earned runs allowed from his first 22 2/3 innings of the season.
May 18 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-7 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Warren improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 11-6 on Sunday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-6 on Saturday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.