MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Wei-Yin Chen
ERA W-L K
5.75 2-7 57
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 193
Position: SPBorn: 7/21/1985 Birthplace: Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
July 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 2-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Friday. Chen struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 18-4 on Saturday. Chen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Chen struck out five, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 2-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Wednesday. Chen struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Chen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Chen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Monday. Chen struck out five, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Chen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Chen struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Chen struck out six.
Analysis: Chen's 7 1/3-inning outing was his longest in more than a year. The left-hander retired 13 in a row during one stretch and has lowered his ERA from 10.22 to 5.22 by allowing a total of three runs in his past three starts.
May 20 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Chen struck out five, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Tuesday. Chen struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Wednesday. Chen struck out one, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Friday. Chen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Wei-Yin Chen improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Chen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.