MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Wily Peralta
ERA W-L K
7.85 5-4 52
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 262 NFBC ADP: 517.49
Position: SPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 27 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Monday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 7.21 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Wily Peralta allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 5-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 24 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 5-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Peralta worked out of the bullpen for the first time since his major league debut with Milwaukee in April 2012. He made 120 starts after that, posting a 6.08 ERA in eight this season.
May 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 11-9 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Peralta has allowed at least four runs in four of his last five starts.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Peralta's opponents OPS is up to .877 and he's only made it through six innings twice in seven outings.
May 3 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Peralta certainly didn't have his best stuff, but the Milwaukee Brewers' offense more than made up for it in a 9-4 victory over the Cincinnati Reds Wednesday afternoon at Miller Park.
Analysis: Peralta gave up four home runs but struck out seven over five-plus innings to move to 4-1. He has a 10.00 ERA in his last two starts after posting a 2.65 mark in his first three.
Apr. 22 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Peralta gave up six runs and nine hits in just four innings in a 6-3 loss to the Cardinals on Friday.
Analysis: Peralta had won his first three starts with a 2.65 ERA, but it's up to 4.71 after Friday.
Apr. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Peralta held the Reds to two runs and three hits through six innings in the Brewers' 4-2 win Sunday.
Analysis: Peralta has walked eight through 17 innings, but he's 3-0 with a 2.65 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 6 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Peralta delivered a sharp season debut, yielding three hits while striking out five over five shutout innings to defeat Colorado on Wednesday.
Analysis: The right-hander built off a strong spring in which he allowed just one unearned run over 12 1/3 innings. Peralta is in good form heading into a tough next assignment Tuesday in Toronto.
Apr. 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Peralta, last season's opening day starter for the Brewers, makes his 2017 debut Wednesday against Colorado.
Analysis: Peralta had a 0.71 ERA in three spring training appearances without getting a decision. He also allowed one run in a four-inning start on March 12 in his only appearance in the World Baseball Classic for the Dominican Republic.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.