MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Tanner Scheppers
ERA S K
6.75 0 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1987 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
June 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tanner Scheppers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Thursday. Scheppers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tanner Scheppers fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-9 on Monday. Scheppers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Tanner Scheppers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Scheppers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tanner Scheppers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Wednesday. Scheppers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Tanner Scheppers allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Monday. Scheppers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Scheppers has been activated from the 10-day disabled list and outrighted to Triple-A Round Rock.
Analysis: Scheppers was a quality reliever for the Rangers a few years back, before injuries affected both his performance and availability. It's safe to say that the 30-year-old's days of providing fantasy value are close to over.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.