MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Andrew Cashner
ERA W-L K
5.29 4-15 99
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Conroe, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cashner is making progress with his injured knee, but manager Buck Showalter was uncertain if he will be pitch again this season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-15, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-0 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-14, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-13, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Friday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-12, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-11, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 4-10, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 3-10, allowing 10 runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 17-8 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 3-9, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Cashner (neck) came off the disabled list to start Sunday at Toronto.
Analysis: Cashner, who wound up missing just one turn through the rotation, will be attempting to end an eight-start winless stretch in which he's 0-4 with a 4.37 ERA and has received only 2.78 runs of support per nine innings.
July 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Cashner (2-9) went on the disabled list the next day with a neck strain. He will be activated from the DL next Saturday or Sunday to face Toronto.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Cashner (back) did not have any setbacks with his bullpen session and will start Wednesday in Washington.
Analysis: Cashner hasn't been all that effective anyway, as evidenced by his 2-8 record and lousy 1.69 WHIP.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-8, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-7, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.