MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Steve Pearce
AVG HR RBI
.324 5 21
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
July 12 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Pearce exited after the second inning, when he was hit on the left ankle by a pitch from Happ on Thursday against Toronto. Pearce needed several minutes before going to first base and was replaced by Blake Swihart in the top of the third.
Analysis: He's back in the lineup Sunday.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 5-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 10-5. Pearce scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Washington Nationals 11-4. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 27 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-6. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 24 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 23 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 3 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Pearce (strained left oblique) was activated off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Pearce is batting .273 with three homers and 13 RBIs this season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 13-11. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 11-3. Pearce scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Pearce scored twice. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 8-5. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. Pearce scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Pit 23 68 13 20 5 1 0 6 5 12 2 1 .294 .342 .397
2008 Pit 37 109 6 27 7 0 4 15 5 22 2 0 .248 .294 .422
2009 Pit 60 165 19 34 13 1 4 16 21 43 1 0 .206 .296 .370
2010 Pit 15 29 4 8 2 1 0 5 7 6 0 0 .276 .395 .414
2011 Pit 50 94 8 19 2 0 1 10 7 21 0 0 .202 .260 .255
2012 Bal 28 71 8 18 4 0 3 14 8 17 0 1 .254 .321 .437
2012 Hou 21 63 2 16 4 1 0 8 7 16 1 1 .254 .347 .349
2012 NYY 12 25 6 4 0 0 1 4 5 8 0 0 .160 .300 .280
2012 Tot 61 159 16 38 8 1 4 26 20 41 1 2 .239 .328 .377
2013 Bal 44 119 14 31 7 0 4 13 15 25 1 0 .261 .362 .420
2014 Bal 102 338 51 99 26 0 21 49 40 76 5 0 .293 .373 .556
2015 Bal 92 294 42 64 13 1 15 40 23 69 1 1 .218 .289 .422
2016 TB 60 204 26 63 11 1 10 29 26 40 0 3 .309 .388 .520
2016 Bal 25 60 9 13 2 0 3 6 8 14 0 0 .217 .329 .400
2016 Tot 85 264 35 76 13 1 13 35 34 54 0 3 .288 .374 .492
2017 Tor 92 313 38 79 17 1 13 37 27 68 0 0 .252 .319 .438
2018 Tor 26 79 16 23 6 0 4 16 7 14 0 0 .291 .349 .519
2018 Bos 10 26 5 11 4 0 1 5 3 3 0 0 .423 .500 .692
2018 Tot 36 105 21 34 10 0 5 21 10 17 0 0 .324 .390 .562
Career 697 2057 267 529 123 7 84 273 214 454 13 7 .257 .334 .446

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 27 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .148 .233 .185
    LDS 3 10 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .300 .417 .300
    LCS 4 17 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .059 .111 .118
Career 7 27 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .148 .233 .185


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.