MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Blaine Boyer
ERA S K
22.50 0 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1981 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed six runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 25.20 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Saturday. Boyer struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Blaine Boyer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Boyer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Atl 4 2 0 - 2 43 0 0 37.2 32 13 13 1 17 0 33 1.30 3.11
2006 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 3 3 0 1 0 0 7.50 40.50
2007 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 10 3 2 0 1 1 3 2.06 3.38
2008 Atl 2 6 1 - 5 76 0 0 72.0 73 51 47 10 25 4 67 1.36 5.88
2009 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 3 6 6 0 3 0 2 4.50 40.50
2009 StL 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 16.1 14 10 8 1 5 0 9 1.16 4.41
2009 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.0 39 20 11 0 12 0 18 1.38 2.68
2009 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 48 0 0 54.2 56 36 25 1 20 0 29 1.39 4.12
2010 Ari 3 2 0 - 4 54 0 0 57.0 59 32 27 3 29 1 29 1.54 4.26
2011 NYM 0 2 1 - 1 5 0 0 6.2 13 8 8 2 1 0 1 2.10 10.80
2014 SD 0 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 34 16 16 2 8 0 29 1.04 3.57
2015 Min 3 6 1 - 3 68 0 0 65.0 62 24 18 5 19 4 33 1.25 2.49
2016 Mil 2 4 1 - 3 61 0 0 66.0 80 30 29 4 17 3 26 1.47 3.95
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 41.1 50 20 20 3 14 3 33 1.55 4.35
2018 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 15 19 15 4 6 2 2 3.50 22.50
Career 15 26 4 - 19 433 0 0 452.2 488 255 223 35 158 18 285 1.43 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Atl 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 StL 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Ari 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Tot 48 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Ari 54 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Mil 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 433 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 94 90 92 46.25
Curveball 5 79 72 75.6 3.13
Slider 59 89 83 86.5 36.88
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .63
Cut Fastball 21 90 85 87.4 13.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.