MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Jacob Nix
ERA W-L K
7.02 2-5 21
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 233
Position: SPBorn: 1/9/1996 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jacob Nix fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Nix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jacob Nix fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on six hits in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Nix struck out two, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jacob Nix allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Nix struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jacob Nix allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Nix struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jacob Nix fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Sunday. Nix struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jacob Nix improved to 2-2, allowing one run on eight hits in 8.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Tuesday. Nix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jacob Nix fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Wednesday. Nix struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jacob Nix fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Nix struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jacob Nix improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Friday. Nix struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 42.1 52 33 33 8 13 0 21 1.54 7.02
Career 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 42.1 52 33 33 8 13 0 21 1.54 7.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 9 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 96 90 93 62.5
Curveball 135 82 73 76.9 20.58
Slider 19 84 79 81.3 2.9
Changeup 92 84 78 80.5 14.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.