MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Luis Santos
ERA S K
7.20 0 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 182
Position: RPBorn: 2/11/1991 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Friday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Monday. Santos struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Santos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Tuesday. Santos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Luis Santos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Luis Santos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Luis Santos improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Santos struck out three, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Santos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Santos fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Santos struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4 on Thursday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 1 1 - 1 10 0 0 16.2 15 5 5 4 4 0 16 1.14 2.70
2018 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 20.0 26 16 16 4 10 1 24 1.80 7.20
Career 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 36.2 41 21 21 8 14 1 40 1.50 5.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 186 96 88 93.6 49.34
Curveball 13 83 78 80.5 3.45
Slider 90 86 80 83.4 23.87
Changeup 88 89 83 86.4 23.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.