MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Ryan Sherriff
ERA S K
3.14 0 15
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1990 Birthplace: Culver City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Thursday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Monday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Friday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Ryan Sherriff improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Sherriff struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Ryan Sherriff fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Tuesday. Sherriff struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Sherriff struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 13 5 5 2 4 0 15 1.19 3.14
Career 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 13 5 5 2 4 0 15 1.19 3.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 152 95 89 91.7 69.72
Slider 66 87 81 84.1 30.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.