MLB

#67
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
3.00 0 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 717.00
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Minter struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Minter faced the minimum in the sixth and has not allowed a walk in his first career 11 games. The team said his 1 1/3 perfect innings Sunday made him the organization's first pitcher "since at least 1913" not to allow a walk in his first 10 games.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Atlanta optioned LHP Max Fried to Triple-A Gwinnett and recalled Minter. Minter struck out two in his debut.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 126 98 94 96.1 50.81
Slider 122 94 87 90 49.19


@STATS_Insights