MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Yacksel Ríos
ERA S K
5.14 0 27
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Sunday. Rios struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-6 on Thursday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Saturday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Monday. Rios struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 17-7 on Friday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Friday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Rios struck out three, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-0 on Monday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yacksel Rios fell to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Monday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Thursday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Yacksel Rios improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yacksel Rios walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Saturday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.1 15 8 8 4 9 1 17 1.47 4.41
2018 Phi 3 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 28.0 31 17 16 4 10 1 27 1.46 5.14
Career 4 1 0 - 0 41 0 0 44.1 46 25 24 8 19 2 44 1.47 4.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 41 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 325 99 91 95.9 66.46
Slider 120 92 81 86.2 24.54
Split-Finger 44 87 81 84.4 9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.