MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McGowan
ERA S K
5.19 0 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/18/1991 Birthplace: Nashua, New Hampshire
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Kevin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0 on Sunday. McGowan struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kevin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Kevin McGowan allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Monday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Kevin McGowan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Wednesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET9:42 ET13:42 GMT21:42 6:42 AM MST8:42 AM EST9:12 AM VEN17:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Kevin McGowan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-5 on Wednesday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevin McGowan allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kevin McGowan allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 8 5 5 2 6 0 8 1.62 5.19
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 8 5 5 2 6 0 8 1.62 5.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 95 90 92.7 41.82
Slider 60 87 81 84.3 36.36
Changeup 36 83 80 81.2 21.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.