MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Adam Kolarek
ERA S K
3.78 2 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/14/1989 Birthplace: Catonsville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Friday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Thursday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Monday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Saturday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Sunday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adam Kolarek recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adam Kolarek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Adam Kolarek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Thursday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Monday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Adam Kolarek improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Adam Kolarek blew his first save, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 19-6 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 8.1 9 6 6 2 4 2 4 1.56 6.48
2018 TB 1 0 2 - 3 29 0 0 33.1 36 14 14 0 5 1 18 1.23 3.78
Career 2 0 2 - 3 41 0 0 41.2 45 20 20 2 9 3 22 1.30 4.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 309 95 87 90.1 63.19
Curveball 3 75 72 73.7 .61
Slider 64 83 74 78.3 13.09
Changeup 113 85 80 82.4 23.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.