MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Kevin Shackelford
ERA S K
4.70 0 38
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1989 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Kevin Shackelford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Shackelford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Shackelford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 14-4 on Tuesday. Shackelford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-9 on Tuesday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Shackelford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Thursday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 30.2 30 16 16 6 13 0 38 1.40 4.70
Career 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 30.2 30 16 16 6 13 0 38 1.40 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 97 93 95.1 44.29
Slider 210 90 85 87.7 40.62
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .19
Cut Fastball 77 96 91 93.9 14.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.