MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
3.50 0 20
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-5 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 16 8 7 2 12 1 20 1.56 3.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 16 8 7 2 12 1 20 1.56 3.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 180 97 91 95.1 60.81
Slider 114 90 81 86.6 38.51
Changeup 2 91 90 90.5 .68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.