MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
John Brebbia
ERA S K
2.44 0 51
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Friday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-John Brebbia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-John Brebbia blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:40 AM PT7:40 AM MT8:40 AM CT9:40 AM ET9:40 ET13:40 GMT21:40 6:40 AM MST8:40 AM EST9:10 AM VEN17:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Brebbia hasn't allowed an earned run in nine straight appearances over 11 1/3 innings.
July 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Sunday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Monday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44
Career 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 444 97 90 94.2 56.78
Slider 320 87 77 82.8 40.92
Changeup 18 89 85 87.8 2.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.