MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#69
Eric Skoglund
ERA W-L K
9.50 1-2 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1992 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-2 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Skoglund struck out two, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Skoglund threw 6 1/3 innings of two-hit ball to beat Detroit 1-0 in his big league debut on May 30. Since then, the left-hander has given up 16 runs on 23 hits and eight walks over 7 2/3 innings spanning four starts.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 17-0 on Saturday. Skoglund struck out two, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with a 10.64 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Eric Skoglund improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Skoglund struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: That's a pretty good debut for a pitcher who had a 4.40 ERA in nine relatively unremarkable starts in the minors this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 18.0 30 20 19 2 12 0 14 2.33 9.50
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 18.0 30 20 19 2 12 0 14 2.33 9.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 96 88 91.6 63.57
Curveball 75 83 75 79.4 19.38
Slider 60 88 83 85.7 15.5
Changeup 6 88 83 85.2 1.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.