MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Francisco Mejía
AVG HR RBI
.229 3 8
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: CBorn: 10/27/1995 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 8-4. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-6. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 19 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST10:17 AM CST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-The Padres have acquired Mejia, considered the top catching prospect in baseball, from the Indians in the trade that sent All-Star Brad Hand and fellow reliever Adam Cimber to Cleveland.
Analysis: The 22-year-old Mejia owns a .291 career average in the minors and put together a 50-game hitting streak in 2016. He should get a long look with the Padres at some point this season and clearly rates as the team's long-term answer behind the plate.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 11 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .154 .214 .154
2018 Cle 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 SD 13 33 5 8 1 0 3 8 2 10 0 0 .242 .306 .545
2018 Tot 14 35 5 8 1 0 3 8 4 10 0 0 .229 .325 .514
Career 25 48 6 10 1 0 3 9 5 13 0 0 .208 .296 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.