MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
5.14 1-3 20
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Monday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 26 12 12 5 7 1 20 1.57 5.14
Career 2 5 0 - 0 8 8 0 41.0 45 18 18 5 18 2 34 1.54 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .214 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 219 97 88 92.6 62.22
Slider 83 87 79 83 23.58
Changeup 50 86 79 83.1 14.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.