MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Carson Kelly
AVG HR RBI
.174 0 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 627.30
Position: CBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. Kelly scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 30 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Sep. 24 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Kelly scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Sep. 2 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 11-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Aug. 30 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2. Kelly scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Aug. 23 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-4. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Aug. 9 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 10-3. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Aug. 4 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
July 30 6:40 AM PT7:40 AM MT8:40 AM CT9:40 AM ET9:40 ET13:40 GMT21:40 6:40 AM MST8:40 AM EST9:10 AM VEN17:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
July 27 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
July 27 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Colorado Rockies 10-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
July 24 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Carson Kelly went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 21 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Carson Kelly went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 11-4. Kelly scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Kelly, who turned 23 on July 14 and is regarded as one of St. Louis' top prospects, was recalled earlier in the day. He hit .283 with 10 homers and 41 RBIs in 68 games with Triple-A Memphis.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 10 13 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .154 .214 .231
2017 StL 34 69 5 12 3 0 0 6 5 11 0 0 .174 .240 .217
Career 44 82 6 14 4 0 0 7 5 13 0 0 .171 .236 .220


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.