MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Josh Smoker
ERA S K
5.11 0 68
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255 NFBC ADP: 651.70
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1988 Birthplace: Calhoun, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Saturday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Monday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Thursday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 12-8 on Saturday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Friday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Thursday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Josh Smoker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out five, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Sunday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Josh Smoker improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Josh Smoker fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josh Smoker walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Friday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed six runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Thursday. Smoker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 3 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 15.1 16 10 8 4 4 1 25 1.30 4.70
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 54 0 0 56.1 64 34 32 10 32 7 68 1.70 5.11
Career 4 2 0 - 0 74 0 0 71.2 80 44 40 14 36 8 93 1.62 5.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 54 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 599 97 89 94.6 56.67
Curveball 283 84 77 80.7 26.77
Changeup 175 87 81 82.8 16.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.