MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Tyler White
AVG HR RBI
.279 3 10
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 221 NFBC ADP: 682.68
Position: 1BBorn: 10/29/1990 Birthplace: Mooresboro, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 12-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Sep. 26 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 11-2. White scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Sep. 23 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. White scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-1. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Sep. 4 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Tyler White went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: The 26-year-old likely won't draw many starts until the Astros finally wrap up the AL West, but he could be one to monitor. White hit .300 with 25 homers and 89 RBIs in 111 games for Triple-A Fresno.
Sep. 3 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 12-8. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-White went 4 for 5 with a double, two home runs and five RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 16-7. The homers were his first and second of the season. White scored three times. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: He has just eight hits in eight games.
Aug. 4 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 1 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Tyler White went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7. White scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 26 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler White went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 25 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler White went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.00 9.00
2017 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 0 2.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 0 0 0 1.50 13.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 86 249 24 54 16 0 8 28 23 65 1 0 .217 .286 .378
2017 Hou 22 61 7 17 6 0 3 10 4 16 0 1 .279 .328 .525
Career 108 310 31 71 22 0 11 38 27 81 1 1 .229 .294 .406


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.