MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Robert Gsellman
ERA S K
4.31 4 50
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1993 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Robert Gsellman recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 6-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Tuesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Monday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Gsellman fell to 5-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Robert Gsellman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Robert Gsellman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Robert Gsellman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robert Gsellman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Monday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Sunday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Robert Gsellman fell to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Robert Gsellman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Robert Gsellman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Wednesday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.