MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
4.87 0 40
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-3 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Garcia gave up three homers for the second start in a row.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.09 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Opposing batters were 0 for 19 with runners in scoring position against Garcia this season before Rhys Hoskins hit a two-out, 3-2 pitch for an RBI double and a 1-0 lead in the fifth. Garcia's ERA in four career starts, all this year, rose to 0.78.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.