MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Willy García
AVG HR RBI
.238 2 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 9/4/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:32 AM PT7:32 AM MT8:32 AM CT9:32 AM ET9:32 ET13:32 GMT21:32 6:32 AM MST8:32 AM EST9:02 AM VEN17:32 UAE8:32 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia left Wednesday's game late with a hamstring strain.
Sep. 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 31 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Garcia was placed on the seven-day DL due to a concussion after exiting Monday's game against Toronto in the sixth inning following a collision with teammate Yoan Moncada in the outfield.
Analysis: The right fielder was running into catch a short fly ball off the bat of Darwin Barney when he slid and inadvertently took Moncada's knee to his head.
July 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 28 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 9 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 9 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
July 8 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 4 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 1 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 1 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 30 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 29 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 12-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 28 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 4-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 15 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 15 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 2 for 3 with a triple Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 28 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 24 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 22 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 16-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 20 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 19 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 17 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 13 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Willy Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 44 105 15 25 5 3 2 12 11 31 0 0 .238 .305 .400
Career 44 105 15 25 5 3 2 12 11 31 0 0 .238 .305 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.