MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Erik González
AVG HR RBI
.255 4 11
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195 NFBC ADP: 684.00
Position: SSBorn: 8/31/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 9-8. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 23 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 8-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Sep. 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 11-2. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits in his last two starts.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 10-0. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Aug. 31 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 9-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 12-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Aug. 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 13-6. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Aug. 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
July 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
July 26 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
July 20 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 19 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 16 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 15 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-0. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 5 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 2 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-8. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 24 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 20 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 17 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 15 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 4 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 1 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Oakland Athletics 8-0. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez had been 1 for 10 over his previous five games.
May 29 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
May 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.