MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Brian Ellington
ERA S K
7.25 0 48
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 219 NFBC ADP: 688.86
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1990 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Ellington improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Saturday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Brian Ellington fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Ellington struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Wednesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Saturday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Sunday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.39 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 22-10 on Wednesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.49 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.