MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Adonis Garcia
AVG HR RBI
.237 5 19
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 205 NFBC ADP: 386.03
Position: 3BBorn: 4/12/1985 Birthplace: Ciego de Avila, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Sep. 25 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 21 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 8-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Sep. 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Sep. 7 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Sep. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 12-8. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 5 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Garcia (finger) is coming off the disabled list when the Braves begin their homestand Monday.
Analysis: Garcia has been out since tearing a ligament in his left ring finger on June 6 and subsequently undergoing surgery. With Dansby Swanson, Ozzie Albies and Brandon Phillips locked into infield positions, he's unlikely to find a whole lot of playing time in September.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-8. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 3 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 4 for 6 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Garcia scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia started for the second straight game since being reinstated from the DL on Friday, when he went 2 for 4.
June 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Garcia (Achilles tendinitis) has been activated from 10-day the disabled list.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .237 with four homers and 16 RBIs in 34 games.
May 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. Garcia scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 10 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia isn't off to a terrific start this season but has come alive a bit lately, homering twice in his last four games and collecting seven RBIs in his last eight.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Garcia scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 9-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Adonis Garcia went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-5. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 58 191 20 53 12 0 10 26 5 35 0 0 .277 .293 .497
2016 Atl 134 532 65 145 29 0 14 65 24 93 3 2 .273 .311 .406
2017 Atl 52 173 19 41 4 0 5 19 7 23 4 0 .237 .273 .347
Career 244 896 104 239 45 0 29 110 36 151 7 2 .267 .300 .414


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.